Who Am I?

John said I may be a dreamer but I’m not the only one. Jimi said I’m a foxy lady. Thomas says I look good in his TShirt. Luke says I’ve got him twisted, like the old beach roller coaster. I’d like to think those songs were just for me, but that’s only in my head. That kind of confidence I don’t know. 

I’m a good person. I screw up a lot, but I think everyone does. We all are making it up as we go along. I’m not happy with certain choices I’ve made, now just trying to live with those consequences. Other choices, although glaringly obvious, should have been made long ago. 

I go from day to day, knowing if I didn’t get it done, there’s tomorrow, and if it turns out I don’t have a tomorrow, well then if wasn’t that important anyway. I try not to beat myself up too much, but I’m my worst critic. 

Just keep on, that’s all I know to do. As for answering who am I, I’m still looking. 

Leave a Reply

